Our Team » 2023 - 2024 Board of Directors

2023 - 2024 Board of Directors

DC Scholars PCS is made of community leaders, parents and experienced professionals who lead and support our school. We are grateful to the members of our Board of Trustees for their guidance, time and support.
 
Jacquelyn Lendsey – Board Chair
Nonprofit Interim CEO/Executive Director Consultant, Lendsey & Associates 
 
Jamie Ferrel - Academics Committee Chair
Independent Education Consultant, Jamie Ferrel Consulting
 
Janelle Suggs
Director, Leader Practice & Networks, CommonHealth ACTION; Community Member
 
Keith W. Harris - Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair
Senior Director, Head of Portfolio Management at Ally Corporate Finance
 
Laura Fitzgerald – Head of School Oversight Committee Chair
Educational Consultant | Experienced Principal, Weinfeld Education Group LLC
 
Lauren Beshore
Investment Director, H.R.I. Morrison & Co
 
Maegan Marcano – Secretary 
Sr. Grants Program Officer, U.S. Dept of Health and Human Services (HHS)
 
Raleigh Sims - Governance Committee Chair
Project and Client Relations Manager, Logically
 
Shantania Williams – Parent Representative
Lead Teacher, Sequoia School; Parent Representative of DC Scholars PCS
 
Stanley Schwartz
CPA, Self-Employed Consultant, Kalorama Financial Services
 
Tikia Thompson – Parent Representative
Housing Manager Assistant; Sales Associate; Parent Representative of DC Scholars PCS
Wednesday, August 16, 2023
Wednesday, September 13, 2023
Wednesday, October 11, 2023
Wednesday, November 8, 2023 (Special Meeting)
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 *In Person at DC Scholars PCS from 6:00pm - 8:00pm*
Wednesday, December 13, 2023
Wednesday, January 17, 2024
Wednesday, February 14, 2024
Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
 
Note: Board meetings are held the second Wednesday of the month at 4:30pm. 
These meetings will be virtual unless announced on the school’s website and at the school.
Disclaimer: Additional board meetings may be added and/or dates may change. The most current information will be on the school’s website.
Assurance: The number of meetings is no fewer than the number of meetings outlined in the board’s bylaws (i.e. quarterly).
 
For more information, please contact Emily Stone, [email protected].